Happy Tail Dog Training LLC

Positive Methods.  Positive Results.

Serving The Greater Baltimore Maryland Area

 

 

Certified Canine Behavior Specialist, The Academy of Dog Behavior

Certificate of Excellence in Science of Animal Behavior Change, Dr. Sue Friedman

   

International Association of Animal Behavior Consultants, Supporting Member

      

Certified Nose Work Instructor, NACSW

     

Association of Professional Dog Trainers, Full Member

  

The Pet Professional Guild, Full Member

 

Journal of Veterinary Behavior, Subscription

 

 

Colleen is a professional photographer & CNWI based in MD and films NW trials in the following states: CT, DE, MA, MD, NJ, NY, OH, PA, RI, VA, and WV. By end of 2017, she has filmed ~70 NW trials and at all levels, including Nationals.


All quotes below were copied exactly from Colleen M. Griffith Productions' anonymous customer-feedback surveys. If the client voluntarily identified himself/herself in the survey, then their name is listed after the quote, exactly as it was provided. Otherwise, the quote is listed as anonymous. 

l

"I know I am not alone in the opinion that Colleen's videos are consistently the best. I very much appreciate the quality of her work and find it to be an excellent value as well." - C.C., April 2018

l

"Video review of searches is an invaluable training tool for NoseWork. Colleen provides insightful, professional grade quality video in a timely manner to her clients. I highly recommend utilizing her video services to enhance your training." - Carol Noriega, April 2018

l

"I’ve photographed dog action for calendars, magazines and books for 25 plus years. I also do some video, but for myself and friends. Colleen’s video work is absolutely top notch professional. It takes a lot of work to produce the product she produces for us, and her videos are an excellent opportunity to see your search and use the information she’s captured as a training aide." - Bill Hollinger, April 2018

l

"Colleen's work is spectacular! I have not had video's this clear and educational. And with the highlighted hides, I can concentrate on my handling skills and my dog's behavior to improve my skills. I appreciate her professionalism -- Just wish she were available on the West Coast! I treasure my videos from Nationals in Springfield, MA. Thank you for your meticulous efforts on our behalf" -Martha S. and Sunny Delight

l

"Thank you so much for my Nationals videos. You do a great job videoing and putting it all together to look great and give a visual of everything. Thanks so much, I appreciate the time you spent doing it. I really appreciate having these memories of my dog. They were worth every penny. Thanks so much! - Josette Kimes, January 2018

l

"Colleen creates videos with amazing clarity and does an excellent job of capturing all the of the critical search areas, allowing the competitor to closely analyze their searches without worrying about her missing a critical moment that shows a big piece of the search puzzle. She is fast, accurate, and really nice to work with." - Tish Webb, April 2018

l

"As a CNWI, I don't always get time with an instructor myself - the videos helped me see how I can support my dog better and what I'm (thankfully) doing right by her. I don't know how Colleen gets all those great angles, but she does, and watching our videos will help me be a better handler, and a better coach for my students." - Beth Ann (and Zivah), April 2018

l

"I absolutely treasure my NW1 Trial Videos! It was very helpful to watch them so you could see behaviors that you were not aware of with your dog and also with yourself! I no longer have my boy with me and to be able to see him in action from Ms. Colleen's video is PRICELESS!!" "Ms. Colleen's videos are of high quality. They are clear, crisp and clean! Thank You for such great work!" - Terrie Vacek, March 2018

j

"I have been so lucky to have Colleen providing video coverage of most of the Nose Work Trials I have competed in. I purchase her videos, which are excellent quality and shot from more than one angle, whether I am successful in the element or not. Actually, I am more apt to purchase the video if I am not successful. The videos are such an awesome learning tool for improving my work with my dogs. The whole Nose Work community is blessed that Colleen allows the purchased videos to be shared on Facebook so that others can learn from the videos as well. Thank you Colleen!" - Jean Kolor, March 2018

j

"Having a professional with so much experience and dedication to our sport is a real luxury. You will have the best video quality possible, regardless of the [weather] conditions, with Colleen. [Her] multiple cameras placed strategically will capture as much of your search as possible. Having video from both cameras gives you the best possible view of what happened in your search.' - Stan Tissue, March 2018

l

"Colleen Griffith's videos are amazing. I am a certified nose work instructor and K9 handler. I utilize her videos for my team training, as well as with my scent detection training of my own dog Hogan. They are well done and provide a good perspectives, including seamless 360 degree view of the work area during searches. As a K9 trainer, these professionally done videos are instrumental when evaluating how K9 teams perform. Many thanks." - Ron S., April 2018

l

"I consider Colleen's amazing videography an integral part of my nosework training. She does a great job of capturing the searches from beginning to end, focusing only on the handler team without annoying or intrusive background visible. Videos are of the highest quality (clear and crisp) and she edits them to have no extraneous footage. As an option, she can also incorporate multiple viewing angles into one sequence where appropriate, which I find very helpful as well. I appreciate her knowledge of both videography and nosework competition. I think I have bought every single video she has produced of any of my searches at trials, and I feel they have helped my analyze what went right and what went wrong with the searches. Highly recommend!!" - Deborah K., April 2018

l

"Excellent quality trial videos with hide placement noted so that you know what you are looking at. Colleen has been at many trials where we have competed, and I do not hesitate to order her videos, since I know that she will shoot from the best angle to help me see how my dog worked at the trial. Quick turnaround on getting the videos out to those who ordered them, too." - P.S., March 2018

l

"Your videos are always clear and detailed. I have a very small dog and most people don’t capture her or get in close enough to really see what she is doing when sourcing. I can really use your videos to help me learn what went right or if I or the dog did something wrong or different. Excellent tool for learning or just enjoying. The arrows you have incorporated when watching at a later time helps you remember the search just as if it happened this week. Your good at what you do. Keep on doing what your doing girl." - P. Imbro-Allen, April 2018

l

"Colleen is very smart about the placement of her cameras which provides a really good look of the area and the dog's search. She does a nice job editing the videos as well to provide a final product that gives the handler a good training tool and a wonderful memory of the team's search. You can tell Colleen understands the sport and takes a great deal of pride of her work based on the videos she produces." - S.L.R., April 2018

l

"When I know that Colleen is handling the videos for a NW trial I am really excited. The videos that Colleen does are so great. She manages to get almost everything if not everything that you dog does in her videos. She is very prompt with your orders. I have always been so pleased with the videos that I have ordered from Colleen." - Jane M., April 2018

l

"Colleen's videos are professionally prepared, some with multi camera views. From an instructor's point of view, they are invaluable. I get to view trials my students compete at that I am not able to attend. We can then review them and talk about the search in the moment. Video is a great teaching tool. Colleen's service to the Nowe Work community is invaluable!" - Melanie K., April 2018

l

"Video review is one of the best things you can do to learn more of what dogs have to teach us about the world of scent and about being better competitors - something that the NACSW founders and top instructors have said from the beginning. Use it to improve your dog reading, handling and competition strategy skills. Don't skip the oops and darn videos - there is a huge amount to learn there - it really helped Team Bosun to our NW3. Plenty of learning in the great videos too, plus a great memory of a wonderful search with your best friend. Colleen Griffith's videos are top quality with multiple camera angles and hide pointer reminders available. Highly recommended - thank you Colleen!" - Line Farr CNWI & Bosun the Bull Terrier NW3, L1C

l

"Colleen's keen attention to details in splicing, marking hides and labeling turned my 2017 Nationals videos into both a keepsake and an educational tool" - Leslie W, March 2018

l

"Colleen's NW photos and videos are high quality and capture just the details competitors want to see! I am very pleased with Colleen's work and hope to have her be the photographer/videographer at future NW trials." - Tina Evrard, March 2018

j

"I have purchased multiple NACSW trial videos from Colleen. Her camera positioning and clarity is always excellent. It is wonderful being able to analyze our searches after the trial and improve from them. I will also always cherish the time with my Diego and watch them for years to come." - Adrienne DeBlieux Speed & Diego, March 2018

j

"The videos I have seen of Colleen's of my friend's searches are totally amazing. She does exceptional work! It's always easier to see the behavior changes when you're not standing on the other end of the leash." - Anonymous, March 2018

l

"Colleen’s videos are outstanding. Her knowledge of nosework and excellent skills as videographer create awesome results. Hide location and splicing of multiple camera angles help make her videos very valuable training tools." - Matt W., March 2018

l

"Colleen's videos of my dog and I working 3 of the 4 elements [NACSW does not permit filming of NW1 Interior searches] at the NW1 trial we attended in Fall of 2017 were very professionally done, and provided excellent views of our searches and finds. Being new to competitive nosework, these videos were, and are, an invaluable training tool as we prepare for future trials. I sincerely hope Colleen will be providing the video services at our upcoming trials. Her work is outstanding." - K. Dixon, March 2018

l

"Colleen's videos are priceless training tools. She frequently gets multiple angles of a search area so I can see what I am doing and what my dogs are doing. It really helps to pinpoint when the dogs are in odor, and I can see my reactions. It has made me very aware of my mistakes, and helped improve my part of the team work. The dogs are already perfect :) " - Jenn Stollery, April 2018

l

"Colleen's videos capture each search area in detail and allow me to review what we did right or wrong. The videos are very helpful as training aids and the quality is excellent. I would highly recommend purchasing them and believe they have played a pivotal role in me becoming a better handler." - Linda P. and Sadie

jh

"I love my videos from Colleen! They are of great quality and the turn around time is great!" - JoAnna F., March 2018

l

"I thought the videos were extremely well done and I was able to purchase and download them easily" - Dominique Manpel, March 2018

j

"Love Colleen's work and the care she puts into the videos." - Anonymous, March 2018

l

"Colleen goes above and beyond to make sure you get the best pictures and/ or Videos of your Nose Work Trials." - Anke King, March 2018

l

"I have had the good fortune to obtain Nosework Trial videos of my 2 dogs from Colleen. The opportunity to review their actions and mine repeatedly has helped tremendously. I find I can learn as well as reduce my stress...
I have always been very pleased with the quality of the videos and the ease in obtaining them. Thank you so much Colleen. Great job!" - K.K., April 2018

l

"I can never remember what happened in my searches! Colleen's videos are always incredibly valuable in helping me to figure out where I made my mistakes so I don't repeat them - and to celebrate my occasional good handling, too!" - L.B., April 2018

j

"She did a very nice job on the videos that I have purchased. I would always purchase videos that she had done." - Anonymous, March 2018

j

"Colleen is very personable and nice to be around. Her videography reflects her knowledge as a competitor herself." - Anonymous, March 2018

l

"I love Colleen's trial video -- especially that she edits each with location of hides indicated. As hides are found, the indicating arrows disappear. This is so great watching and sharing later! I appreciate that she has multiple camera angles in large areas. Colleen is also quick to respond to emailed questions." - Jo P., April 2018

l

"I I loved your videos! It was great to see where the hides were when my dog searched, and even a spot where another dog urinated in the search area was marked [by text on the video]!" - Lenore Pawlowski, April 2018

l

"Luna and I did our first NW1 trial in December. When I saw that Colleen was providing video of the event I thought it would be a great opportunity to review our technique whether we obtained our NW1 title or not. Well we did well and passed. The video was great! Very clear and concise, with great view points of the dog, handler and hide." - Denise M., April 2018

j

"I REALLY liked the quality videos you did for me. Very informative." - Anonymous, March 2018

j

"Thank you for your hard work and dedication to what you do so well. Your attention to detail is incredible!" - Anonymous, March 2018

l

"Colleen's trial videos provide powerful learning tools while competing at Nosework trials. Detailed and clear videos." - A.T., April 2018

l

"It was so AWESOME to be able to purchase pictures and videos of my dog participating in a NW1 Trial. Colleen's does such a great job catching cherished moments. Colleen does such a professional job with the videos and provides different angles of the search areas." - Tina G. 

j

"I am very impressed with the quality of her work. I would purchase video any time she was the videographer. - Anonymous, July 2017

l

"She has terrific videos and does not interfere with the searches." - Anonymous, March 2018

j

"I will absolutely buy trial video from Colleen at any trial where she makes her services available. I especially love the package deals - cheaper if you buy all searches." - Anonymous, March 2018

j

"I love your work, keep up the great job! I also think it's great you're always looking for feedback and the ability to improve your business." - Anonymous, March 2018

j

"Very dependable quality. Always great!" - Anonymous, March 2018

l

"Colleen's videos are the best I've seen" - Anonymous, July 2017

j

"Colleen's videos were the best of the 3 [videographers] that I have purchased" - Anonymous, March 2018

j

"Colleen is the best. It would be perfect if she lived closer to me!" - Anonymous, March 2018

j

"Colleen's visual quality [of her videos] is superior and so are her angles." - Anonymous, March 2018

j

"I like Colleen's [videos] better because she does zoom in and out of the search area and she has the arrows as to where the hides are located so you concentrate on the behaviors while the team is searching" - Anonymous, March 2018

j

"Colleen produces high quality video and has an excellent understanding of the sport she is shooting." - Anonymous, March 2018

l

"Your videos are very professional and you do an amazing job in catching every detail. Thank you for doing this and I look forward to many more also." - L.A., April 2018

l

"I love my videos from Nationals 2017. They are very professional and a great momento." - Anonymous, April 2018

l

"Colleen takes fabulous videos, and they are at a reasonable price. At a recent trial, she told me that I was blocking the video of the actual alert. I felt that was highly professional of her to let me know that. Great job Colleen!!! And keep up the good work!" - Patt, March 2018

l

"Wonderful video I'm so glad I purchased it. I was able to see my dog work his first trial." - Laura G., March 2018

l

"I was very happy with the videos I purchased and that she was able to film all 4 searches. I know that is not always possible. I have watched these many times, to learn what I can improve but also just for the fun of watching my dog have a blast." - Anonymous, July 2017

l

"I was impressed with the video. I only had 1 but I could see things I did not realize I was doing. I hope to see Colleen at more shows." - G. Cameron, March 2018

l

"I really like the videos and how quickly she presents them and then sends them once purchased." - Anonymous, July 2017

l

"It’s a great learning experience to watch your run at a trial. You can see what mistakes you made so you can improve" - Bonnie Clauss, April 2018

l

"I have purchased NW trial videos from Colleen in the past. I was very happy with the quality of the videos." - A.M., April 2018

l

"Loved it! Was able to see my dog actually work with me in order to identify the hides." - D. DAmbra, March 2018

l

"The video was very helpful in showing me what mistakes I made in one element and it also showed how my dog excelled in the other elements." - Rich W., March 2018

l

"Lovely video to document a first title!" - C.R., March 2018

l

"Excellent product with extremely fast results" - Anonymous, July 2017

l

"Love your videos" - Anonymous, July 2017

l

"Colleen provides high quality videos that allow have allowed me to improve my handling skills for my nosework dogs." - Anonymous, March 2018

l

"Collen's videos are great! I enjoy seeing what we have done right and what we might have done wrong." - Anonymous, April 2018

l

"I was pleased with the quality of the videos and the option of different angles. I also liked the option to show the location of the hides. I will definitely purchase videos again if lucky enough to get into another trial. Keep up the good work. Thank you." - AAM, April 2018

l

"I appreciate the quality of the videos, and the option to splice the multiple views into one video. I also like that you post the trial name, date, our names, and how we did if we placed! Incredibly helpful to learn from!" - Jan P., April 2018





© 2012 - 2018 Happy Tail Dog Training LLC. All Rights Reserved. Materials not to be copied, distributed or used without prior written consent.